RNTD: Pokémon reference in AnoHana anime

So I was watching this anime called AnoHana today and they made a reference to Pokémon. The guy goes into the shop where one of his old friends work and asks for Nokémon and she asks which version it is. He wants Gold and complains that it costs too much for a 5 year old game. He pays for it and leaves but it’s obviously Emerald version. And that folks is your random “news” of the day.

I was just watching the second episode of an anime called Denpa Onno to Seishun Otoko and I heard the road to Viridian City music from the Pokémon games when they are in the classroom. How do these companies get away with it?

About MidnightScott
I am a huge Nintendo fan, but I also own a PS3. I love video games, anime, music, movies, and the internet! The 3DS is really awesome and I'm looking forward to playing more fun and unique games in the future.

Leave a comment