First Impressions ~ Splinter Cell 3D

splinter cell boxart

So, I bought a Nintendo 3DS and Splinter Cell the other day. I must admit that the game is pretty good. I have played for a total of about 4 hours so far. The controls I thought were going to be horrible, but once you get used to them, they’re easy to use. It takes some getting used to, but I am still not used to jumping on the game. I find the jumping being the hardest part of the controls. The game incorporates many features you would expect along with many of the gadgets you would expect. Now I will drop into some positives and negatives of the game, from what I have seen so far.

So the game is intuitive in using the 3DS’s touch screen, accelerometer, and 3D screen. The controls are pretty good once you get the hang of it. You can use the touch screen to control on-screen interactions, switching between guns, and browsing the menus. The accelerometer is used to basically look left and right when using the optics. When using the 3D screen, things really pop out at you, it makes me feel like I’m really there. Of course these are just a few of the intuitive features this game provides, and intuitive is good, big positive there! With every positive, there are drawbacks.

Splinter Cell in-game pic

There are many negatives to this game. There is no multiplayer, which is a bummer since I really like playing online on Chaos Theory. Also, there is no way to really customize the controls and they’re set in their ways. The jumping is a little iffy, seeing as how you have to press the up directional button and it can be a pain if trying to move forward too. The 3D can only be on for so long, but that may be an issue with most 3D games, they give me a head ache.

With all these positives and negatives being found, I am sure there are plenty more to find. I have only played for about 4 hours and I am sure I have a lot more I can get out of the game. I will be putting up the full review as soon as I get done with the game. I will try my hardest to do well on the game and beat it in a timely manner so you can learn more about the game. I hope you enjoyed my first impressions. Please leave comments below and I look forward to updating you in the near future.

About NintendoWiiBoy
I am a BIG time Gamer. I love everything about them, and I kinda live for them. I also own my own website.

Leave a Reply

