Pokémon Rumble sequel for 3DS

The Pokémon Company has today revealed the first retail Pokémon game for the Nintendo 3DS in Japan that was mentioned in various magazines last month as the “latest Pokémon game”. Super Pokémon Scramble is the sequel to the WiiWare exclusive game Pokémon Scramble (Western world: Pokémon Rumble).
SPS is developed by Umbrella and puts Pokémon “toys” in combat with eachother. The game uses the 3D capabilities for a new action experience never done before.It features the same chibi art style from the Pokémon WiiWare titles.
Nintendo also revealed that the game will feature local wireless play for up to two players, and will also support the SpotPass feature for new content. (I assume new Pokémon downloads?) The game is set for release in Japan on July 28th for ¥4,800.

I never bought Pokémon Rumble on WiiWare, but I think I’ll give the new 3DS game a chance if it makes it to North America. Now all we need is a new pinball game for the 3DS and I will be jumping for joy!

About MidnightScott
I am a huge Nintendo fan, but I also own a PS3. I love video games, anime, music, movies, and the internet! The 3DS is really awesome and I'm looking forward to playing more fun and unique games in the future.

Leave a Reply

