Flare Red Nintendo 3DS headed to Japan

The Nintendo 3DS was originally revealed at E3 2010 in two colors: Blue & Red. When the system was finally released across the world this year, it was released in Aqua Blue & Cosmo Black colors. Now, Nintendo has decided to release a new color in Japan. (I guess to boost sales in Japan?) The Flare Red Nintendo 3DS will head to Japan on July 14th, along with the release of Star Fox 64 3D.

I may be in the market for importing a Japanese Nintendo 3DS sometime in the future. I may have to pick up one of these up someday!

About MidnightScott
I am a huge Nintendo fan, but I also own a PS3. I love video games, anime, music, movies, and the internet! The 3DS is really awesome and I'm looking forward to playing more fun and unique games in the future.

Leave a Reply

