Playstation Network “Welcome Back” Program

Sony as expected will be launching a Welcome Back program when the Playstation Store comes back online. They will be giving each user 2 free games from a list, plus a free month of Playstation Plus (and 2 months free for current users). The games you can pick from vary from region to country so you will have to check your respective site.

So in North America we are getting…

-1 Free Month of Playstation Plus (2 extra free months for current members)
-2 Free PS3 games, and 2 Free PSP games
– Free movie rentals during one weekend of select films
-100 free virtual items on Playstation Home

PS3 Games:
Dead Nation
inFAMOUS
LittleBigPlanet
Super Stardust HD
Wipeout HD + Fury

PSP Games:
LittleBigPlanet
ModNation Racers
Pursuit Force
Killzone Liberation

I myself will probably pickup Wipeout HD+Fury and inFAMOUS as people keep telling me it’s one of the best games on PS3. I don’t have a PSP so that is definitely out. But it is nice to get a bonus, and I was expecting that we will so this is great.

About MidnightScott
I am a huge Nintendo fan, but I also own a PS3. I love video games, anime, music, movies, and the internet! The 3DS is really awesome and I'm looking forward to playing more fun and unique games in the future.

Leave a Reply

